Mr. & Mrs. Barbour

Yes, I know… I’m not very good at updating my blog. It’s only been 7 seven months…

About two months prior to September, I got a DM from someone I had never met. She told me that she worked with a mutual friend and that friend suggested me, as a photographer for her wedding. There previous photographer backed out and she was scrambling.

I met with the couple at a Starbucks and we got to know each other. I don’t often photograph people that I do not know, so I think for all of us, there was hesitation. Thankfully after that meeting, the hesitation went away. September 25th, 2021; the day of the wedding. It was a beautiful day, no wind and a little warm. A few hiccups here and there, but at the end of it all, it was a beautiful wedding. Perfect for a couple that was beginning a new journey.

Thank you Dustin & Stephanie for trusting me with your wedding day. Here is Mr. & Mrs. Barbour.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T7

Assistant and Best Friend: Camissa Dater

Leave a comment